Swan Lake

Presented by The Royal Ballet (Live Screening)

£17.50 per person

Alternative prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Wed 01 Apr 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Overview

Liam Scarlett’s glorious production of Swan Lake, new in 2018, returns for its first revival. While remaining faithful to the Marius Petipa/Lev Ivanov text, Scarlett’s additional choreography and John Macfarlane’s magnificent designs breathe new life into what is arguably the best-known and most-loved classical ballet. The entire Company shines in this eternal tale of doomed love, a masterpiece refreshed for a new generation. Tchaikovsky’s first score for ballet soars with its symphonic sweep and combines perfectly with exquisite choreography from the grand pas de deux of Prince Siegfried and Odile to the swans at the lakeside. An intoxicating mix of spectacle and intimate passion, the overall effect is irresistible.

Approximate Running Time: 3 Hours

Swan Lake

Presented by The Royal Ballet (Live Screening)

£17.50 per person

Additional prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Wed 01 Apr 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Please select a date & time above

You may also like

Giselle
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 06 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
The Dante Project
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 28 May 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Sense and Sensibility
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sat 30 May 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Elektra
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 19:45
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Little Red Riding Hood
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 14:30 & Tue 28 Apr 2020, 16:30
£10.50 per person
Book now
City Academy of Ballet 2020
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 26 Jun 2020, 19:30 & Sat 27 Jun 2020, 19:30
£15.50 Per person
Book now
Matthew Bourne's Red Shoes
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Tue 19 May 2020, 19:00 & Sun 24 May 2020, 14:30
£11.50 Per Person
Book now
Herman's Hermits
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sat 29 Feb 2020, 19:30
£25.50 per person
Find out more
Round the Horne - The 50th Anniversary Tour
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 19:30
£18.50 per person
Find out more
The Black Veil
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Mon 16 Mar 2020, 19:30 - Tue 17 Mar 2020, 19:30
£18.00 per person
Find out more
Previous Slide
Next slide