Please note that online theatre bookings are currently unavailable. For further information, please contact the box office on 01733 207239 or key.theatre@vivacity.org

Beastly Belle

£7 Per Person

Alternative prices & information

(no fees)

Sat 24 Oct 2020, 14:30
Book Now Add to calendar

Overview

Be charmed and surprised by a new twist on an old tale, inspired by the iconic era of 1920s and 30s cinema. 

Our young heroine Belle is plucked from a life of poverty by Merill, a greedy film producer who sweeps her off her feet and into fame and fortune in the movies. Caught up in the glitz and glamour, Belle forgets her roots and is ensnared by a world obsessed with good looks - but looks aren’t everything, right? 

A journey of discovery which explores perceptions of physical beauty and how two strangers can overcome their differences. Will Beauty come to understand and accept the Beast? 

Featuring a skilful mix of puppetry, film projections and an original musical score. 

Running time: 60 minutes

Ages: 4+

Beastly Belle

£7 Per Person

Additional prices & information

(no fees)

Sat 24 Oct 2020, 14:30
Book Now Add to calendar

Please select a date & time above

You may also like

Count Arthur Strong
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Wed 19 Feb 2020, 20:00
£23.00 per person
Find out more
Nights On Broadway - BeeGees Story
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sun 23 Feb 2020, 19:30
£24.50 per person
Find out more
The Cellist/Dances at a Gathering
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Herman's Hermits
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sat 29 Feb 2020, 19:30
£25.50 per person
Find out more
The Bear by Raymond Briggs
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sun 01 Mar 2020, 14:30
£8.50 per person
Find out more
Jon Boden
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Wed 04 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Giselle
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 06 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Mark’s Spectacular Science Show
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sun 08 Mar 2020, 14:30
£8.50 per person
Find out more
Round the Horne - The 50th Anniversary Tour
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 19:30
£18.50 per person
Find out more
Voulez-Vous! The Dinner Party
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 22 May 2020, 19:30 & Sat 23 May 2020, 19:30
£42.00 per person
Find out more
Previous Slide
Next slide